The Big “O”

At the advice of my acupuncturist, I called my OBGYN and begged to have my progesterone level checked.  If you remember from previous posts, ONE of my issues is lack of ovulation.  I have been wondering if my body is starting to respond to the acupuncture treatments or not.  I have to admit, I was a bit surprised at the results the nurse gave me……….PROGESTERONE LEVEL OF 12!  Which means I ovulated!!!!!! [>10 = ovulation].

I had to ask her twice, maybe 3 times to repeat the number to make sure I heard it right.  The last time I had it checked [October 2009], it was a sad 1.56.  The time before that [February 2009] it was 3.  So this number was quite shocking to me.  I have to say the results have given me some new hope.  I am well aware that just because you ovulate, doesn’t mean you get pregnant; but one can’t get pregnant if they don’t ovulate.  So maybe we are on the right track, maybe this acupuncture is doing what it’s supposed to do, and that makes me hopeful.

Leave a comment

Filed under acupuncture, test results

Leave a comment